top of page

A New (School) Year


Although celebrating New Years in January sends me into a time of nostalgia for past memories and hope for what lies ahead, it seems my year really restarts every August. This school year God has blessed me with more joy and peace as I envision what is to come. I am eager to meet my new students, and I am challenging myself to begin each day with positivity. I want to radiate Christ in my classroom. I want to release the fruits of the Spirit over my students.

Love... May my students feel loved and treasured as they enter my classroom.

Joy... Let my students encounter joy like never before.

Peace... Breathe the type of peace only You can give over their lives.

Patience... May my students and I have patience with each other as well as ourselves.

Kindness... Direct our actions through kindness and consideration.

Goodness... Overwhelm us with how good You are, Daddy.

Full of Faith... Strengthen our faith and allow us to dream of the impossible.

Gentleness... May we interact with each other with a gentle heart.

Self-Control... Help us put others first as our selfish desires fade.

My Daddy walks with me and dwells within me. He is constantly transforming me and renewing my mind. When I am weak, He is strong. He is enabling me to become more like Him, and that is exactly who I hope my students see each day. Because of all He is doing within me, I am believing for a great deal in the coming year.

I am believing this will be the best year yet.

I am believing I will encounter new personal growth as a teacher and a child of God.

I am believing I will have more fun than ever before and God will lead me to new wells of creativity.

I am believing for deepened relationships with my students coupled with a greater understanding for their unique struggles.

I am believing my God is greater than any trials my students or I will face and He is the source of all comfort in our time of need.

Will you believe with me?


bottom of page